Adverts

Open Access Articles- Top Results for 88th Academy Awards

88th Academy Awards

88th Academy Awards
Date February 28, 2016
Site Dolby Theatre
Hollywood, Los Angeles, California, U.S.
TV in the United States
Network ABC
 < 87th Academy Awards  

The 88th Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), will honor the best films of 2015 and will take place on February 28, 2016, at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles 5:30 p.m. PST / 8:30 p.m. EST. During the ceremony, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences will present Academy Awards (commonly referred to as Oscars) in 24 categories. The ceremony, will be televised in the United States by ABC.[1]

Schedule

Date Event
Saturday, November 14, 2015 The Governors Awards
Wednesday, December 30, 2015 Nominations polls opens at 8:00 a.m. PST (05:00, 31 Dec. UTC) (11:00 a.m. EST)
Friday, January 8, 2016 Nominations polls close at 5:00 p.m. PST (01:00, 9 Jan. UTC) (8:00 p.m. EST)
Thursday, January 14, 2016 Nominations announced at 5:30 a.m. PST (13:30 UTC) (8:30 a.m. EST) at the Samuel Goldwyn Theater
Monday, February 8, 2016 Nominees Luncheon
Friday, February 12, 2016 Final voting begins
Saturday, February 13, 2016 Scientific and Technical Achievement Awards presentation
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 Final polls close at 5:00 p.m. PST (01:00, 21 Feb. UTC) (8:00 p.m. EST)
Sunday, February 28, 2016 88th Annual Academy Awards presentation

References

External links

Official websites

Lua error in package.lua at line 80: module 'Module:Buffer' not found.